About this blog

This weblog is part of the OpenCourseWare project of Delft University of Technology. We will inform you about updates of OCW-website and other interesting things around OpenCourseWare.

OCW Consortium

Visit other Opencourseware sites from around the world.


Celebrating TU Delft OpenCourseWare


Photo’s by Cora Bijsterveld / Willem van Valkenburg, via http://www.e-learn.nl/2011/06/16/tu-delft-opencourseware-mijlpalen  

Last Thursday TU Delft OpenCourseWare organised a drink to celebrate the election of Anka Mulder as president of the worldwide OpenCourseWare Consortium (http://ocwconsortium.org). We also celebrated having published over 50 courses via http://ocw.tudelft.nl. Ivo Bouwmans received a certificate for this:

"Publication of this 50th course marks the shift in attention towards the publication of new courses at a Bachelors level, aimed at providing prospective students a realistic impression of what the entire Bachelors program entails. Following the ‘Introductiecursus Technische Bestuurskunde’, TU Delft OpenCourseWare aims to expand this approach of introductory courses towards the entire Bachelors education system of the TU Delft."

We would like to thank all who were present for making this event a succes! We would also like to thank all involved in the OpenCourseWare project for their support in the past, present and/or future!
The presentations are available online. Some photo’s and video-recordings have been made of the presentations and a few articles have been published on this event. A short overview:

Karel Luyben
Presentation: http://slidesha.re/lRqdtT
Video-recording: http://vimeo.com/25227319

Anka Mulder
Presentation: http://slidesha.re/itCz5F

Willem van Valkenburg
Presentation: http://slidesha.re/mj27tq

Blogpost (in Dutch): "TU Delft OpenCourseWare Mijlpalen" – http://bit.ly/kAy7Gi
Blogpost (in Dutch):"Video’s van TU Delft OpenCourseWare bijeenkomst" –
TU News: "OpenCourseWare Milestones" – http://bit.ly/l8Rrxm

Be Sociable, Share!

    Comments are closed.

    © 2011 TU Delft